Dan Batsie, left, EMS Chief for the Vermont Division of Emergency Preparedness, Response and Injury Prevention, presents the First Responder Agency of the Year award to Fire Chief Al Barber of the Hinesburg Fire Department.

Hinesburg won the First Responder Agency of the Year award for a second time, having won the award previously in 2013. The award was based on Hinesburg’s First Responders training 139 residents in CPR and placing automated external defibrillators in public places. From left, front: Scott Loftus, David Estey, Paul Emmons, Doug Schmidt, Logan Jipner, middle: Tom Boivin, Charlene Phelps, Matt Rivers, Al Barber, Lucas Charbonneau, Lyn Porter, Lucy Mathews, Kendall Blanck, rear: Jeff Giroux, John Lyman, Harry Mead, Liam Benshemer, Andrew Driver, Ed Waite, Hunter Kehoe, Jeremy Southwell, Connor Contois and Eric Spivack.

Show us you enjoyed this content by becoming a newspaper subscriber.

We use a Facebook Comments Plugin for commenting. No personal harassment, abuse or hate speech is permitted. Comments should be 1000 characters or fewer. We moderate every comment. Please go to our Terms of Use/Privacy Policy "Posting Rules and Interactivity" for more information.