The Shelburne Fire Department held its annual banquet and awards ceremony at The Old Lantern in Charlotte Friday, June 4, which hosts the department every year to, as one firefighter put it, “celebrate the year and our incredibly supportive families.”

The department honored Dave McLellan for his 45 years of service, Alexander Preis as rookie of the year, Ben Rivard as firefighter of the year, and Josh Estey as officer of the year.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexual language.
Don't threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be proactive. Use the "Report" link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.