Joan Elizabeth Thompson Lauber, beloved mother, grandmother, great grandmother, sister, aunt and steadfast friend died on Friday, Dec. 30, 2022, in her home at Wake Robin in Shelburne at the age of 90.

On Friday, Jan. 6, 2023, Beth Ann Danon, 68, died in the arms of her sister, Mary, and best friend, Kate Mulgrew, succumbing to a recurrence of endometrial cancer.

Peter Jeffrey Sutherland, 71, lifelong Vermonter and world citizen, died on Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2022.

Thomas Anthony Farrell, 35, succumbed to his battle with addiction at home in Asheville, N.C., on Wednesday, Dec. 21, 2022.

Barbara J. (BJ) Hill of Vero Beach, Fla., formerly of Shelburne, died on Saturday, Nov. 26, 2022. She was born in 1934 in Buckland, Mass., daughter of Esther Temple and Winthrop F. Anderson.

Teresa Lucille (LaBombard) Hadd, 93, of Shelburne, died on Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2022, peacefully at home, as were her wishes.

Wilmot W. Irish, 94, an emeritus professor of agricultural engineering at Cornell University, died peacefully Sunday, Nov. 20, 2022, at his residence in Shelburne. He was known for his kindness, positive spirit and helpfulness by all who met him.

H. Allan Marlow, 93, of Shelburne, died peacefully on Wednesday, Nov. 9, 2022, at University of Vermont Medical Center.

Nathan Miner, 60 of Shelburne, died unexpectedly on Monday, October 17, 2022, after being hit by a car on Oct. 12. Nathan lived in Harrington Village in Shelburne.

There will be a celebration of the life of Marshall Webb on Saturday, Oct. 29, at 2 p.m., in the Breeding Barn at Shelburne Farms.

Jackie McMakin, 88, died on Sunday, Oct. 2, 2022, in Shelburne where she was a resident at Wake Robin.

David S. Chase, MD, of Shelburne, died Saturday, Sept. 11, 2022.

Stuart (Stu) Edward Jacobs, 91, died quietly in the early morning of Sunday, Sept. 4, 2022, at McClure Miller Respite House where he spent his final four days under 24-hour care.

Mark Lynwood Emmons, 61, of Morrisville, died from a medical event at his worksite on Wednesday, Sept. 7, 2022.

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!