Mark Lynwood Emmons, 61, of Morrisville, died from a medical event at his worksite on Wednesday, Sept. 7, 2022.

Denise Johnson, 70, of Shelburne, died on Tuesday, Sept. 13, 2022, at Mansfield Place in Essex surrounded by her family.

Ina Tanch, 92, died on June 19, 2022, in Shelburne.

On the afternoon of the harvest moon, Thursday, Aug. 11, 2022, Marshall Canfield Webb died unexpectedly due to a heart attack while swimming. He was doing what he loved, with people he loved in a place that he loved.

Jonathan Bond Staton, 51, of Shelburne, died on Friday, Aug. 5, 2022.

Genevieve Porter Lotz, known to all as Gert, died peacefully from natural causes on Tuesday, July 19, 2022.

Jane Tudhope Shearer, 69, of Shelburne, died peacefully at home on Sunday, July 3, 2022.

Dr. Stanley Johnson Smith, 80, of West Linn, Ore., and longtime resident of Charlotte, died peacefully on Wednesday, July 6, 2022.

Ina Tanch, 92, died on Sunday, June 19, 2022, in Shelburne.

Barbara Ann Berg Lewis, 87, a beloved mother, grandmother, aunt, sister, teacher, wife and friend, died peacefully on Thursday, July 7, 2022, at the University of Vermont Medical Center from chronic medical conditions.

James “Jim” Francis Kennedy, 87, of Shelburne, died Sunday, July 3, 2022. He was born on Oct. 10, 1934, to Bridget and Patrick Kennedy, who immigrated to the United States from Ireland and met in New York City. A Flatbush boy, Jim rarely let …

Cullen H. Bullard Sr., of Shelburne, died Wednesday, June 29, 2022, at the age of 84. He died in his home of 36 years, to join his wife Edith M. Bullard in heaven.

Paul A. “Joe” Dye Jr. died peacefully on Monday, June 6, 2022, at The Arbors at Shelburne of complications from primary progressive aphasia.

A celebration of life for Roger Merryfield, who died June 27, 2020, will be held Sunday, June 26, 2022, at 2 p.m. at the Malletts Bay Congregational Church UCC, 1672 W. Lakeshore Drive, Colchester, with Rev. Sally May officiating.

Lisa Holden Echo, 60, died Thursday, June 9, 2022, after a 14-year battle with metastatic breast cancer. Lisa grew up in Shelburne and lived in Shelburne after she met the love of her life, Curtis R. Echo III.

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!